Last Years Winners

1. Youth Awards

Young Achiever in Education – Youssouf Sacko

Young Achiever in the Community – Raja Hamza Arshad

2. Community Awards

Organisation – Taste of Africa North East

Individual – Liza Proskurnina

3. Business Awards

BME Business of the Year – Tapered Plus

BME Business person of the year – Jessica Gwaringa

4. Women of the Year

Shemanara Haq

5. Public Sector

Teesside University

6. Education Award

Michael Laidler – Acklam Grange School

7. Apprenticeship Awards

Individual – Aman Hussain

Organisation – Baltic Apprenticeship

8. Community Safety Award

Guru Nanak’s Free Kitchen

9. Lifetime Achievement Award

Dr Iftikhar Lone

Scroll to Top